Soccer tryouts

Soccer tryouts will be held here at CBHS on the turf field and grass fields with a session on Monday February 15th at 3:30pm and Tuesday February 16th at 2pm. Sign-up sheet will be on the soccer cage starting 1 week prior to tryouts. Players need to dress appropriately with footwear for the grass, turf, and indoor. CBHS will provide water and a training staff but the boys must come to the tryout in shape and ready to showcase their talents.

CBHS Soccer Camp Registration

Soccer Pictures

CBHS Soccer Program

The Christian Brothers High School soccer program is one of storied excellence. With nine state championships and six runner-up titles, CBHS soccer ranks among the nation’s most successful and competitive programs. Because of this, CBHS soccer attracts many of the area’s most talented players and students from within the community. Player development begins as a freshman and will continue throughout your time at CBHS.  Our staff will strive to ensure that each student athlete has what they need in order to succeed in the classroom, community and on the field. CBHS soccer players benefit from first class teachers, classes, programs, facilities, equipment, travel, schedule, and training within our program. Head coach Nick Glaser and staff use the game to work in conjunction with the mission of the school in order to help develop young men who are ready to make positive influences in their family, communities, and endeavors.  CBHS and its men's soccer  program have a proud tradition in the classroom, community and on the field that carries high expectations.  With high expectations,in order to succeed, you must be willing to do more, to do what others won't, to do it with the correct attitude and respect, and to do it at a higher standard.  When you are able to combine these, success will be within reach.  My staff and I take great pride in our institution and program and expect the same from our players.  It is a privilege to be a part of CBHS and the soccer program and not a right!  As always... Go Brothers!

 

Soccer Roster and Schedule


Schedule to view:
select

Varsity Soccer Schedule

DateOpponentLocationCBHS Score/TimeOpponent Score
Record: 0 - 0    
Friday, February 23, 2018Harding Academy (Exhibition) CBHS 7:00 PM  
Thursday, March 01, 2018Madison Academic (Exhibition) CBHS 6:00 PM  
Thursday, March 08, 2018ECS (Exhibition) CBHS 7:00 PM  
Tuesday, March 13, 2018Catholic High School (Little Rock) Catholic 7:00 PM  
Friday, March 16, 2018Bryant High School (Bryant - AR) Bryant High School 5:00 PM  
Monday, March 26, 2018Daphne (AL) CBHS 7:00 PM  
Thursday, March 29, 2018Collierville CBHS 7:00 PM  
Thursday, April 05, 2018Brookwood (GA) Foley Soccer Complex 6:00 PM  
Friday, April 06, 2018Broken Arrow (OK) Foley Soccer Complex 6:00 PM  
Saturday, April 07, 2018Wando (SC) Foley Soccer Complex 8:00 AM  
Thursday, April 12, 2018ECS Houston Middle School 7:00 PM  
Friday, April 13, 2018Vestavia Hills CBHS 6:15 PM  
Saturday, April 14, 2018Hoover High School CBHS 8:30 AM  
Tuesday, April 17, 2018SBA CBHS 7:00 PM  
Thursday, April 19, 2018Briarcrest CBHS 7:00 PM  
Tuesday, April 24, 2018SGIS SGIS 7:00 PM  
Friday, April 27, 2018MUS MUS 7:00 PM  
Tuesday, May 01, 2018SBA SBA 6:00 PM  
Thursday, May 03, 2018Briarcrest Briarcrest High School 7:00 PM  
Friday, May 04, 2018Houston Houston Middle School 7:00 PM  
Tuesday, May 08, 2018MUS (Senior Night) CBHS 7:00 PM  



Roster to view:
select
Roster Format:
select

Varsity Soccer Roster


Seniors

  • William Cunningham

    Cunningham, William


  • Connor DeFreece

    DeFreece, Connor


  • William France

    France, William


  • Conner Johnston

    Johnston, Conner


  • James Pearce

    Pearce, James


    Number: 16
  • Bradley Pounds

    Pounds, Bradley



Sophomores

  • Maximino Ramirez

    Ramirez, Maximino