2016 Golf News

  •  Congratulations to the newest members of the 2016 Varsity Golf Team: Eli Maxwell, Anthony Gatti, Jake McFadden and Chris Beals.
  • The Christian Brothers Varsity Golf Team carries 12 members. Eight team members have already qualified for the 2016 golf season.
  • The Junior Varsity Team carries 4 members
  • Tryouts for the Varsity and Junior Teams will be July 25 & 26 (Monday-Tuesday) at The Links at Audubon in Memphis. Tee times will begin at 8:00 a.m. each day.
  • Deadline to sign-up for tryouts is Monday, July 18th. Please email ncanale@faculty.cbhs.org to register.
  • The names of the members of the 2016 CBHS golf team (both varsity and junior varsity) will be listed below when rosters are complete.
  • Weekly practice is held at Chickasaw Country Club and other area courses.
  • Golf matches are played at various courses throughout the Memphis area.
  • Div. II-AA Regional Golf Tournament is September 19th at Quail Ridge Golf Course.
  • TSSAA Div. II State Championship is September 26th and 27th at Willowbrook Golf Club in Manchester, TN
  • The CBHS golf team members will be required to purchase a Player Pack (including shirts, hat/visor, etc..) These items will be kept by the student-athlete. CBHS provides a Golf Bag (returned at end of the year), golf balls, all green fees, and tournament expenses. Other optional items may be purchased at player’s expense.

For more information, please contact head golf coach Ford Canale at jfordcanale@icloud.com

Golf


Schedule to view:
select

Varsity Golf Schedule

DateOpponentLocationCBHS Score/TimeOpponent Score
Record: 0 - 0    
Monday, July 25, 2016Tryouts Audubon  
Tuesday, July 26, 2016Tryouts Audubon  
Monday, August 15, 2016Baylor Preview Tournament Baylor  
Tuesday, August 16, 2016Baylor Preview Tournament Baylor  
Thursday, August 18, 2016Wenzler Tournament Windyke Country Club  
Monday, August 22, 2016FCA Tournament Windyke Country Club  
Tuesday, August 23, 2016Briarcrest  
Wednesday, August 24, 2016MUS Windyke Country Club  
Tuesday, August 30, 2016St.George's & SBA Germantown Country Club  
Wednesday, August 31, 2016Houston Plantation  
Thursday, September 01, 2016Briarcrest & MUS  
Tuesday, September 06, 2016Bartlett Quail Ridge  
Wednesday, September 07, 2016MUS & St. George's Galloway Golf Course  
Thursday, September 08, 2016MUS Audubon  
Tuesday, September 13, 2016Houston  
Thursday, September 15, 2016Briarcrest & SBA Quail Ridge  
Monday, September 19, 2016TSSAA Regional Quail Ridge  
Monday, September 26, 2016TSSAA State Championship Willowbrook  
Tuesday, September 27, 2016TSSAA State Championship Willowbrook  



Roster to view:
select
Roster Format:
select

Varsity Golf Roster


Seniors

  • Steve Bernard

    Bernard, Steve


  • Hudson Cunningham

    Cunningham, Hudson


  • Blair Hayden

    Hayden, Blair


  • Hays Kassen

    Kassen, Hays


  • John Lessley

    Lessley, John



Juniors

  • Christopher Beals

    Beals, Christopher


  • James Daniel

    Daniel, James


  • Ryan Hollenbeck

    Hollenbeck, Ryan


  • Spencer Jenkins

    Jenkins, Spencer



Sophomores

  • Anthony Gatti

    Gatti, Anthony


  • Jacob McFadden

    McFadden, Jacob



Freshmen

  • Eli Maxwell

    Maxwell, Eli