The CBHS Counseling Center

The CBHS Counseling Center provides a range of services to students and their parents, including personal, academic, career, and college counseling. The counselors coordinate the standardized testing program; provide information about leadership programs, part-time employment, and summer programs; assist students in career exploration; coordinate the peer tutoring program; and make referrals for psycho-educational evaluations and psychological/psychiatric services. 

The college counseling program assists students in researching and completing applications for  college admission, financial aid, and scholarships; meeting with college representatives;  and registering for college admission tests.

Students and parents may find their counselor assignment under "advisor" on the online student information page. Parents are encouraged to call or e-mail their son's counselor to discuss any matters of concern. Students may request appointments with their counselors by completing a request for interview form in the Counseling Center.  Peer tutoring request forms are  also available in the Counseling Center. 

The Counseling Center hosts parent meetings for each grade level during the first quarter, a financial aid workshop for senior parents in November and a college planning meeting for juniors and their parents in the spring.

Dr. Jeff Blancett
Director of Counseling
901.261.4913
jblancett@cbhs.org

Mrs. Paula Mistretta
Director of College Counseling
901.261.4917
pmistretta@cbhs.org

Br. Phil Jones, F.S.C.
Academic Counselor
901.261.4916
pjones@cbhs.org

Mrs. Cindy McRae 
College Counselor and De La Salle Scholars Coordinator
901.261.4900
cmcrae@cbhs.org

Mr. Mike Skirius
Academic Counselor and Special Testing Coordinator
901.261.4914
mskirius@cbhs.org

Mr. Jim Pletcher

Academic and Athletic Counselor
901.261.4923

Jpletcher@cbhs.org

 

Mr. James Callicott
College Counselor
901.261.4915
jcallicott@cbhs.org

 

Mrs. Sherry Orians
Transcripts and Records
901.261.4910
sorians@cbhs.org

 

Hours
August through May -- 7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m 
June and July -- counselors are available by appointment

Address

CBHS Counseling
5900 Walnut Grove Rd. 
Memphis, TN  38120

Office Fax
901.491.4919

ACT/SAT HS Code
431395