Seniors receive awards at CBHS Class of 2017 Baccalaureate Mass

Seniors receive awards at CBHS Class of 2017 Baccalaureate Mass

The CBHS Class of 2017 came together as a class - along with parents, family, friends, and CBHS administration - for the annual Baccalaureate Mass on Sunday, May 7, in the CBHS gymnasium.

Monsignor John McArthur, AFSC, pastor of St. Louis Church, celebrated the Liturgy, which was followed by the presentation of the Brother J. Stephen O'Malley Awards honoring students for their achievements throughout their high school years.

Congratulations to the following seniors:



Appointment to   U.S. Military Academy   – West Point –
Andrew Sweatt

Chad Eatherly Writing Award
Mauro Schenone-Ugueto

Business Award - Excellence In Accounting I
Will Hetherington

Excellence In Accounting II
George Stuppy

Computer Science Award - Excellence In Computer Science
Riggs Markham

English Award - Excellence In Writing
Adam Dean

Ethics Award - Excellence In Ethics
Zachary Yancy

Fine Arts Awards   Creative Excellence & Dedication
Music ( awarded at banquet )

Lavecchia Theatre Award
Spencer Germany

Brothers Of Faith
Spencer Germany

Foreign Language Awards
Excellence In Language Studies   – National Latin Exam –
Summa Cum Laude • Riggs Markham

Maxima Cum Laude • Tyler Donnelly

Magna Cum Laude • Dawson Lee, Jonathan Forcherio

Cum Laude • Justin Howerton

Spanish – Certificado de Excelencia
Sam Nieman • Bailey Pletz • John Harkins • Ragan Sernel

Math Award - Excellence In Math Studies
Riggs Markham

AP Psychology Award - Excellence In Psychology Studies
Andrés Campos  •  William Hetherington

Religion Award - Excellence In Religious Studies
Nicholas Morris

Science Award - Excellence In Science
Riggs Markham

Social Studies Award - Outstanding Citizenship
Baker Mitchell  •  Cooper Harrison

STEMM Awards
Excellence In Engineering

Charlie Avery • Jonathan Bilson
Nick Butler • John Barry Clark
Will Condy • Michael Feehan
John Harkins • Adam Harknett
Dawson Lee • Jacob Loschinskey
Michael Marie • Riggs Markham
Robert Massa • Michael Minatra
David Munoz • Mark Novy
Teddy Owen • Matthew Slavick
Nick Tarr • Robert Van Cleef
Noah Wilson • Zachary Yancy

Excellence in Biomedical Science
Andrew Brown • Ethan Clark
Michael Foppiano • Nick Gatti
Bennett Miller • Sam Nieman
Philip Posey • Chris Pratt
Luke Reno • Ryan Vaughan
Gray Woodmansee

Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion
Jacob Bray
Mitchell Bunch
Matt Fagan
Nick Gatti
Spencer Germany
John Harkins
Noah Landwehr
Arthur Manchester
Joe Mathews
Jackson Mays
Baker Mitchell
Rudy Morales
Sean Moskal
Russ Palmer
Ragan Sernel
Jonathan Teal