Nine CBHS graduates inducted into school’s Hall of Fame

Nine CBHS graduates inducted into school’s Hall of Fame

The Christian Brothers High School Hall of Fame has elected 9 new members, who were inducted in ceremonies on the CBHS campus January 29. Candidates are chosen by the Hall of Fame membership on the basis of their personal accomplishments, civic and public contributions, and support of or involvement with activities of interest to the school. The school opened in 1871. CBHS graduates must have graduated a minimum of 20 years prior to selection. The CBHS Hall of Fame was established in 1968. Since then, 544 men, living and deceased, have been inducted into the group (446 of whom are CBHS grads) by their peers.

The 2017 inductees are:
- Michael K. Ehrlicher (CBHS ’58) is a retired salesman and Memphis business owner.
- William G. Marr (CBHS ’64) is a former U.S. Air Force Captain and retired Senior Vice President for Sun Microsystems, responsible for all North American sales, systems, and service

- Robert M. Solmson (CBHS ’65) is Managing Director, Co-Managing Partner, and Founder of Fairwood Capital, LLC, a real estate private equity firm, and former Chairman and CEO of RFS Hotel Investors.
- J. Richard Buchignani (CBHS ’66) is a retired attorney and a trustee member of The Day Foundation of Memphis.
- Frank Pearson Uhlhorn (CBHS ’70) is a Memphis homebuilder for more than 30 years and former alderman for the City of Germantown.
- John W. Campbell (CBHS ’76) is Criminal Court Judge of Division VI in Memphis. He is a former public defender and he also served as Assistant and Deputy District Attorney.
- Mark E. Billingsley (CBHS ’85) is Director of Major Gifts, Planned Giving, and Transplant Philanthropy for Methodist Healthcare Foundation. He is also a Shelby County Commissioner.
- Kevin McEniry (CBHS ’89) is CEO of nexAir.
- Michael W. Whitman (CBHS ’90) is head of European Business for GSO Capital Partners, an asset management company in London, England.

(PHOTO) Nine Christian Brothers High School graduates were inducted into the CBHS Hall of Fame during ceremonies Jan. 29 on the CBHS campus. The inductees are: (from left) Robert M. Solmson (CBHS ’65), Frank Pearson Uhlhorn (CBHS ’70), Michael W. Whitman (CBHS ’90), John W. Campbell (CBHS ’76), William G. Marr (CBHS ’64), Richard Buchignani (CBHS ’66), Michael K. Ehrlicher (CBHS ’58), Kevin McEniry (CBHS ’89), and Mark E. Billingsley (CBHS ’85).